owner operator

G

im wondering how many guys are owner operators i mean you do everything clean ,call,fix your equipement maybe a little help but mainly all by your self lets see how many.

Able 1

Name
Keith
I do... Hopefully not for too long.. I hate the paperwork!!!!

Name
I'm Rick James
I am a one man show. I am looking at taking business classes to be better at it.

Jim Williams

Name
Jim Williams
Count me in. No plans to add trucks. I likes the peace and tranquility of working alone and living a stress free lifestyle!

John Watson

Hmmm, Don't know if Helen and I count on this list or not?? Were both old so maybe we make one???

Or is that three on the days I remember what I am suppposed to do...

Chris A

Name
Chris
I am an owner operator but my wife does most of the office work now, so I guess I'm more of a chimp.

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin
My wife does all the phone answering ,scheduling and book work and I do all the cleaning and machine/truck maintenance....

Things work out better this way.......I stay away from her desk and she stays away from my steering wheel and things run like clock work.....

Newman

Name
Chris Newman
I purchased a one truck operation exactly 1 year ago. The biz has been in town 30 years and the owner retired. I have ran it the last year as he did, with the exception of having his wife run the office end. I take care of the phones, trucks, paperwork, do truck and machine maintenance and repairs ect...

I am dreaming of the day I can have my sweet Jackie quit her day job and come on board with me and operate the phones and office. One truck just does not seem to cut the mustard.

Just hired a helper yesterday! I have restored an old Performer and will buy a van to mount it in this month. I am even increasing my marketing budget this year (spent $25.00 in '08).

I have had enough of the one man band, I am ready to conduct the orchestra!

G