Regular Restuarant customer just installed carpet tile....

MerCrewser

....and their installer says it must be cleaned with dry chemical. We cleaned this restaurant every other month using truckmounted rotary extraction for the past 4 years. Now, with the lighter carpet tile color, they want it done every month with NO HWE. How long can I get away with encapping every month? I've never encapped a high grease load restaurant before.

Will HWE really ruin the adhesive in carpet tile?

Ross Buettner

Name
Ross Buettner
Re: Regular Restuarant customer just installed carpet tile..

It can be done. It'll eventually look like total crap give or take a year.

davegillfishing

Supportive Member
Name
dave gill

i have a seafood joint that insists that no hot water touch his floor tiles..i have been encaping it for 3 years every month and it looks and acts just fine

also have a dicks wings that is the same deal but they only get dome every 3-4 months for over 3 years and they look just fine

also have a highrise that you cant stretch to that gets encaped every month for 4 years..looks just fine

you will be fine..

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni

.and their installer says it must be cleaned with dry chemical

last I checked, encRap isn't "dry" chem

if i was you, I'd contact the manufacture to get the skinny on what THEY recommend....
and proceed accordingly

..L.T.A.

The Great Oz

Name
bryan

I'd suggest the owner call the salesman and ask why he sold them uncleanable carpet. See if the salesman contradicts the installer. If the salesman says the carpet has to be drycleaned it's time to get the carpet store owner involved prior to being sued.