Roto Vac

lust1kiddo

Supportive Member
Guys I see all these youtube videos and crap for the rotovac, and it is super expensive. I do ok with my 100 psi porti, but sometimes I have to go over heavy traffic areas with the hand tool to get them super clean. I want to get better spray and suction but I cant be blowing fuses..how would you recommend I do this. Sometimes I blow them with my current machine..so I would think that if I got a stronger one it would happen more frequently. I am new to the business so I just need some help. Work has been really steady, and I am making good money, so thanks for all your advice on previous posts.

Jarred

Rotovac stuff is kind of Pricey....look for lightly used Rotovac equipment on ebay and craigslist...you can save thousands of dollars.

I got my used 360 with carpet and carpet brush head for $1300...28 lbs
I got my new duel cord CFX power pod from Rotovac for $1733...40 lbs...

If blowing breakers is a problem you can go with single cord CFX ...but it only sucks about half as hard as duel cord.

Best places to plug in extractor... washer plugin, kitchen plugin, bathroom plugin. You can plugin power wands in any room you are working...they only draw about 5 amps.

Rotovac original ...cleans great...but very slow.
Rotovac 360....cleans good... much faster than original.

Both power wands tend to be super soakers...adjust water flow and make "dry" passes.

Get a 175 rotary, or OP machine and scrub your prespray in...your carpet will be beautiful... :)

Ok...last thing...get or make a toolbox sized demand pump...6 lbs... like this

squirtbox001.jpg

squirtbox002.jpg

This one puts out 170 psi...approx..$300

juniorc82

Supportive Member
Name
Jon Coret