Sealing stained concrete advise needed

ruff

Name
Ofer Kolton
I am going to do a stained concrete floor in our new home. We have done it previously and it looks great.

Would a stone sealer work well for stained concrete?
I have: 'Stone Pro'- 1) Ultimate Pro Granite Sealer (solvent base.) 2) Agua Pro (Water based).
Will any of these work?
Which is better?
Or should I get another product?

What finishing/sealing products work best with stained concrete in your experience.

Also in our home we sealed it with wax, works really well and feels nice, yet it scratches. To redo, do I need to strip the wax and re apply, or would buffing and adding another layer work?

Thanks for your advise.

Mikey P

Administrator
If you're applying a floor (wax) finish why waste time and money on a penetrative?

if you want to be paranoid apply the Stone pro stuff, or better yet, Dry Treat Stain Proof.
Applebys will sell you some.

Bee Busy

Name
Bee Busy
check out www.prosoco.com

I'm no expert at concrete, but I know some guys that are big fans of Prosoco's stuff. For what it costs, I'm not sure Ultimate Pro would be a good idea, that's for very dense stones

ruff

Name
Ofer Kolton
Mikey P said:
If you're applying a floor (wax) finish why waste time and money on a penetrative?

if you want to be paranoid apply the Stone pro stuff, or better yet, Dry Treat Stain Proof.
Applebys will sell you some.

Mike, it is either wax or a sealer, trying to decide which option is better.
The wax has a nice feel to it yet it scratches, not sure how to renew.
If a sealer (teflon) which product is most suitable for stained concrete. I Never sealed stained concrete, so I am not sure how it will feel walking on it, if it's Teflon sealed. Does the teflon make it less gritty?

Bill, any specific sealer that your friends recommend? the LS Guard http://www.prosoco.com/ProductDetail.asp?ID={312A262C-A9F1-4E19-9EDB-48E4BD9D4EE9} sounds like it may be good.

ruff

Name
Ofer Kolton
Doug,