set prices per room

G

green bee

Im new to this so im opening up this question for some ideas. Im going to do a set price per room, to target market the people who want to save money and still have clean healthy carpet, 15 for hallways, 25 per bedroom, 35 for family rooms, only adding for time spent on coffee/pet spot/red spots??
what are your ideas?

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
green bee said:
what are your ideas?

if the homes you plan to target are all cookie cutter size, it could be fine.
But some master bd rms can be 500 sf while others may only have 100sf of cleanable carpet .
Same for living rooms/great rooms , rec/family rooms, etc.

You need a size limit of what you call "one room"

next is the amount of furniture you'll move (if moving and replacing furniture is part of your service)
Bd rms can be the biggest PITA and can beat you up if they're expecting wall to wall cleaning .
Some are too small to move furnishings effectively to clean wall to wall.
Others can have very heavy pieces and/or in "less than" sound condition and trying to move them will create a very real risk of damage .

Most folks are fine with traffic lns only in bed rooms, some want wall to wall though.
So that should be accounted for in your pricing

..L.T.A.

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
If you've been cleaning long enough, or really know the home sizes in your area. You can average out what the rooms will end up being and price accordingly.

Like Meat sed, have some kind of sqft limitation no matter what but be flexible.

If it's dirty as hell....be anal....if it's clean already...you can give in a little.

Remember to list your "extra" charges like you stated.

Room pricing is hard sometimes because you lose on some jobs and win on others.

Customers with small houses maybe be thrown off but customers with big houses may think you're full of she-I-it.

So you always have that game to play.