Stone questions

Stone Dude

Hey guys, my name is Cameron and I live in Southern California. I refinish stone for a living. Restoration, cleaning and repairs also. Bill (Bee Busy) recently came down to visit and he mentioned this board. I signed up a long time ago and kind of neglected to stick around. Bill said you guys here might benefit from some help with the stone side of things. I frequent dirty grout and some other forums, and if anyone needs any help I'd be happy to do what I can. I'll see if I can get some other guys over here too.

Bee Busy

Name
Bee Busy
Hey Cameron good to see u here again. Just to give some of u guys here on Mikeys some info on the experience of the class (I hope this doesn't come across like one of Brian Robison's infomercials) :mrgreen: :

1) This class was not a chemical company pushing experience (as we worked with over 10 different co. products), sitting on your butt being lectured or having someone tell u how smart they are and how much money they've made.

2) It can be a bit tiring and physical as we worked for 4 days 8-5 with an hour lunch. U won't learn this trade without going through the proper techniques. If you can't do the techniques correctly, how can u teach your employees to do it?

3) We did everything hands-on for floors: cleaning...grinding...crack/void fill...hollow tile filling...diamond honing...polishing...sealing
For marble and granite counters: chip and scratch removal...honing...polishing...sealing
For vertical (showers): marble/travertine/limestone, they had a 7x7 L shaped wall designed specifically for shower wall restoration...that wall kicked our butts!
Regrouting and recaulking.. for tilie/grout and stone.