Switching from FloJet to Mytee

BLewis

Supportive Member
Name
Billy Lewis
Well 100 hours on new FloJet transfer pump and at around 10 hours had to replace the switch, then last night I go out to a rank smell at the end of job to find the switch on the FloJet pump on fire! What a piece of crap! So requested they replace with a Mytee C361 this go around.
photo-47.jpg

Thanks Olson for this suggestion!

Art Kelley

Supportive Member
Name
Rainbow Carpet And Upholstery Cleaning
I still don't understand the need for a transfer pump to a pressure pump. Why not plumb the hose from the fresh tank to the TM pump and stop all this madness? My Cat pumps have always done this on my Pro1200s without problems.

FredC

Village Idiot
Mytee pump? Didn't know they made pumps........

Isn't that just a Johnson Aquajet 5.2 with their sticker on it?

Last edited:

BLewis

Supportive Member
Name
Billy Lewis
ARt I'm sure it could be done. I'm not a mechanicle engineer but I suppose the reason for pumping to the water box is to have a place for bypass hot water to go. I do have an outlet for warm/hot water depending on the day to mix chemicals in the hydroforce. If switching pump brands doesn't fix the problem I will switch it over after the warranty period runs out. The pump is about 1 inch higher than the fresh tank outlet but thats about the same with the V so I'm sure it would work.

Fred, I couldn't tell you, wouldn't surprize me any, probably paying $100 extra for the Mytee sticker!

FredC

Village Idiot
$50 or so for the sticker

but that was really just a coded message...good pump

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave
I still don't understand the need for a transfer pump to a pressure pump. Why not plumb the hose from the fresh tank to the TM pump and stop all this madness? My Cat pumps have always done this on my Pro1200s without problems.