Test your Butler knowledge-ANSWER IS IN

Jeff

Name
Jeff Sybert
I have a 06 Butler with high heat and all the normal bells and whistles. This past week my temp has been crazy, i.e. took along time to heat, more heat from the convenience hose than the solution hose, water temp would start to drop if I wasn't keying the wand. Sure it would get up to 230 but wasn't a stable temp, besides it should have been 250+.

So I called Butler Service and in a 30 sec conversation my problem was fix. I am new to the truck-mount game so my knowledge is limited but I was amazed at the cause.

See if you guys can guess the cause. I really doubt it will take long with the insight many of you have.

Guess away!

Jeff

Name
Jeff Sybert
I guess this past weekend was to much for you all. This by the way was and maybe very useful information. Especially for individuals that have a system where the blower gives a little added heat. hint, hint

kmdineen

Name
Kevin Dineen
Were the vacuum and RPM and pressure (drops to 0 when wand not keyed) gages at spec? Did you see water under the van from the pressure relief valve on the heat exchanger? Temperature ball valve set to hot? The van's engine temperature gage was normal and coolant was full? Any scale or crud build up in the system?

Jeff

Name
Jeff Sybert
THE ANSWER

O.K. guys with almost 200 views I expected a few of the big guys to come forward but maybe this is a little tougher than I thought for them as well. And no doubt as soon as I tell the answer there will be plenty of "I knew that".

First off I wanted to say the the Butler Service staff is unbelievable and they really know their machines. They are no doubt why many people choose and stay with the Butler line.