Tile pic. Easy job or not?

I need to strip several layers of built up wax off this floor (about 400 sq ft with hall). The job would include stripping, sealing, and several coats of floor finish. Color sealing is out of the question. There is a rubber material the length of the floor on one grout line. I guess my questions are how hard would it be to get this wax off and how much? I do the carpets and several employees carpets every year. Does 350 sound about right?

IMAG02851.jpg

joeynbgky

Supportive Member
Name
Joey
Im not a tile expert. am i doing something wrong? I thought we were only suppose seal, not apply floor finish on tile.... The job looks easy though daniel.

dealtimeman

Everyday is Saturday.
Name
Michael
why are you going to strip it, if you are going to throw wax back on it? just scrubb the crap out of it with a godd degreaser and thow more finish on top. i say this because from the pics the finish doesnt look in bad shape, but the picture could not be telling the whole truth of the condition of the floor.

Josh Adler

I just ran into this problem acouple weeks ago. depending on how many coats of wax they put on it may take several applications of stripper and aggitating with a 175 to get all the wax off...

Personally i think $350 is low but im also in cali.....

Most guys strip and wax for about 25-35 cents a foot. Anything close to a dollar is decent. I will give the option for a full strip, seal and finish for 400 or clean (scrub), rinse, and apply new finish for 250. How does that sound? The finish isn't that bad really. There are just a few scratches. I am still learning so I appreciate all the advice.

tmdry

Name
Bill Martins
danielc said: