Traffic Lanes still dark

jgasaway

I was cleaning a restaurant the other day and tried the PROSCHOICE enzyme, mixed hot 2oz. per gal. The job was going great, but it was noticeable that it hadn't been cleaned in prob. 6 mos. I used some Proschoice power gel to get some really tough spots out, they stand out more now because of all the built up grime, grease and residue on the traffic areas. What is normal cleaning practice in this situation...forget the spotting and just clean? I am new at this and still learning, so please don't be too harsh.
Thanks,
Jeff

Lyman

Supportive Member
Name
Lyman
Use a 175 rotor machine with a ricky g biege pad or a red pad to scrub your prespray and then extract. The best rest prespray in duane oxleys clean streak or larry cobbs powermax. The key is mechanical aggitation for great results.

jgasaway

It was mainly where the workers would come out of the kitchen. I have a nice steamway machine that runs very hot, but I don't have a rotary machine yet. Is this common enough that I should try and find a good used one? Would it be possible to use some type of push broom to agitate manually to start? I know that would be a tremendous amount of labor, but I am still in start-up phase.
Thanks-J

joey895

Supportive Member
Name
Joey J.
I bought a used 19 inch 175 for $100 and was well worth the money, although I would probably suggest getting a 17 inch one. I bought mine from a church but check anywhere that has a janitorial closet where one may be stashed away.

A deck brush will help but in my experience not nearly as much as a 175 plus the 175 will be a lot faster and less tiring.

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
as you probably know, what you have are cleaner spots where you used a stronger spotter (concentrated citrus gel) and hand agitation.

Since you're new to the game, and cleaning a restaurant, I'm going to ASSume that the price you're getting isn't very high.

So, you'll make even less money if you roto scrub and extract.