TV commercials

Mikey P

Administrator
Any luck?

What worked and what didn't?

Since Auto dealers have called it quits the local ABC channel is offering real deals.

45 spots for a $1000.

We're thinking its a great way to get the word out about the new Rug Plant in town.

hogjowl

Idiot™
I have no personal experience, but my Father in Law uses cable TV to advertise his business and he swears by it. He floods the cheap, upper channels with his corney ads.

Name
I'm Rick James
I think you cant go wrong with TV if you get to your target market. To be honest the Stanley Steemer commercials are some of the best I have seen. There are certain messages in a commercial that clients use to help choose a cleaner consciously and subconsciously.

Just think what are some of the things the target market (women) want in a cleaner. Someone they can trust/feel safe with, reliable, uniformed, quality work and that has a good guarantee ect. That is why SS says they background and drug test their employees, offer great guarantees in their commercial. Their commercials make the customer overcome some of their fears in choosing a cleaner. So it makes the customer decision easier.

Lets be honest SS probley spend millions with a research department to come up with that conclusion. Despite many consider SS to be the devil, there is something to learn there.

I have seen alot of corny commercial for carpet cleaning. So be sure to have a good message. I would do the commercial and at the end with a voice over say "now open our state of the art in plant rug cleaning facility". Maybe with a slide show of said plant to go with the voice over.

Able 1

Name
Keith
45 spots for 1,000 is a great deal as long as it's not on at 2am after the shamm wow commercial...

Desk Jockey

Name
Rico Suave