Water Supply Issue

KOOSER55

I have a Hydramaster maxx 470. The machine runs fine (on economy) when i turn the RPM's up the machine is still running normal but the no water supply comes on and the pump stops , the machine is full of water.

If I switch it back to economy its pumps the water fine again.

Anyone have any ideas what could cause this?

Mark Saiger

Mr Happy!
Name
Mark Saiger
I have a Hydramaster maxx 470. The machine runs fine (on economy) when i turn the RPM's up the machine is still running normal but the no water supply comes on and the pump stops , the machine is full of water.

If I switch it back to economy its pumps the water fine again.

Anyone have any ideas what could cause this?

I am not familiar with these machines, but is there a transfer pump that is weak?

An inline filter from that area that is got some plug up.

On my Butlers, there is a water pressure inlet unit that I have never had to set, but it helps keep the correct pressure to the cat pump.

I am sure someone with info will be along to help out....

This post reminds me that I need to go clean out all my wand filters and other inline filters this morning too....

doylebloss

Supportive Member
Name
Doyle Bloss
Check the return line from the regulator in the mix tank; it could be causing more turbulence on the low water switch when on high. The hose may need to be pointed in a slightly different direction; also make sure the switch is not loose.

Please feel free to call us for assistance

Marcus Van Wyck

Lead Technical Service Representative

HydraMaster/US Products Pro | Customer Care | 11015 47th Ave W. | Mukilteo | WA | 98275 | Customer Care: 800-426.1301 ext. 1633 | Fax: 425-771-7156

www.hydramaster.com | www.usproductspro.com

Distributors visitwww.HydraDealer.com

GeneMiller

Name
gene miller