What Prpop managers want

Farenheit251

I'm trying to specialize in cleaning vacant rental homes which there are alot of in Orlando. I'm not too good at getting new customers but do real good at keeping those I get. I've been marketing all kinds of different things about my cleaning to try to get in these places. Today one of the best and largest companies called me for an interview. Their first and biggest concern was "do you spot clean?" At first I didn't understand why they wanted spot cleaning but after a little clarification they explained that they were trying to find a company that removed spots when they cleaned. Maybe I need to rethink my marketing?

Shorty

RIP
Name
Shorty Glanville
If they get you to do spot cleaning, remember:

Spotting is a specialized service.

You have a minimum call out fee.

A lot of times, removing a spot is a lot easier and cheaper if YOU clean the carpet BEFORE THEIR cleaner turns that spot into a PERMANENT STAIN.

Ooroo,

:wink:

Ron Werner

Name
Ron Werner
I think they just want to know that someone is going to "clean" the carpet, in their case, just make it look clean.
Probably every cleaner in before just rushed the job and left spots all over the place, telling the PM's they would need a special cleaner which would cost an extra $50! All it would have taken was to actually use a prespray instead of an emulsifier rinse.

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin
shorty nailed it.........

I do a lot of Property managements and all I tell them is I don't do any pre spotting at all....

Most the time everything comes out with the cleaning....and it is cheaper for them

But what does not come out ..I carry an arsenal of things to address the problems with and each one will be charged accordingly.red dyes ...urine..plant stains...things like that..

on the same side of the coin..they have to understand that not all stains are removable and it is what it is...