EDIC portables @ Connections 2013

floorguy

Supportive Member
Name
Doug
they have picked up their game, from when my dad bought his 1st portys, some 23 years ago...

they looked pretty good

Willy P

Name
Willy P
http://www.***************/informat...9_gallon_extractors/index_files/aquaroyal.gif

Mikey P

Administrator
http://www.edic-usa.com/index.php/p...es-12-gallon-extractors/galaxy-2000lx-hr.html

I have the strong feeling that the guys assembling these were not picking strawberries last week.

galaxy-2000-500-psi_11-600x600_1.jpg

Reactions: GCCLee

Chris A

Name
Chris
Chris any quality issues with your unit?

What made you buy that unit over another brand?

I don't think so but I don't really know portables. it was sitting in one of my restoration customers shop and I got it for next to nothing.

Barry-QDCC

Supportive Member
Name
Barry Rhoads
It turns out that the portable I've been using for the last 4 years (which I bought off of CL) is a model EDIC made for a private label company called "Super Duper". I've never been able to figure out what brand of machine I had until I saw that video and called EDIC and asked them about it. Turns out my extractor is about 15 yrs old and looks pretty much like the one in the video! Up until very recently it's been a workhourse but now there's a few things going down so rather than swap parts (even if available) I think I'll pull the trigger on one of those smaller machines Mike video taped. Thanks Mikey!:smile:

Reactions: Mikey P

Mikey P

Administrator
I think that smaller unit is exactly what ALL full time Truckmount guys need to have around

Can be lugged to a job in your wife's Lexus SUV if needed.

Kick ass on all uph

Rugs

Or do a full day of carpet if the van is down.

and one guy can get it upstairs if needed.

pjacobs

Name
Paul Jacobs
Hey Mikey's Board