Put the IPS to good use today..

Mikey P

Administrator
Rather than using a pump up, trigger or dipping my uph mitt I made quick work of pre spraying this micro sectional with some booster Procyon.

og-vguqwjGwm4rgX_SbVaUbBCslQ7xMEgDKoTbzpqgScQYiHkKrZC0yCDJGrIGyI5prW831WznU=w1760-h992-no.jpg

It lost prime one time so I took the tip off and full flow got it going again in a quickness.

One gallon got er done...

or 4 quart refills..

Now keep in mind that I've been using a Hydro Force without exception for 28 years now, so for me to sway to this IPS took some nerve, even for just his one job. I used a 2 gallon jug and to my slight surprise I was able to heavily douse 400 square feet of pile, which coincides with my HF usage rates.
With out a helper I'm not pre spraying as far ahead of myself as I would with help. Maybe 400 ft ahead or less. Dang carpet just dries too quick here.
So naturally the IPS works great for cleaning in this fashion. No revving down the TM or back and forths out side....Pretty darn nice.

I hope it holds up for a few years...

8L-TMV0bBDLAoB6KpuVU2cCUZWZied7q4Q9ksVMQa-ALRc82LwFVMQTjqCknSmNAuHhM7lx54bQ=w1760-h992-no.jpg

Reactions: Mark Saiger

dealtimeman

Everyday is Saturday.
Name
Michael
Does look hackish and a very good source told me that there's ips sprayers work about a week in our line of work then the seals crap out.

Also said they sent him a new set of seals to try out.

Another company wanting to use us a Guinny pigs, but since it isn't mytee I guess it is okay.

Reactions: hogjowl

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin
I did a lot of UPH yesterday and I am really liking this sprayer...much easier and better coverage then any pump up or other sprayer I have ever used...
so far the new seals are holding up great...I drilled a hole in the cap and use a one gallon jug for UPH ..

for carpet...I drilled a hole in the cap of a 2-gallon jug and a tiny vent hole in the handle..