AeroTech - (vac) collector box mod?

D

Dustin

I was going to purchase a 4 to the door set up then heard A/T has a mod that takes that idea further?

Anyone else familiar with this? If so and have pictures I would love to see it!

Thanks

D

Dustin

this is the way I look at it

If I was to buy a Ferrari, would I drive with the E-Brake on? Or use cheap walmart tires?

Why restrict the monster when you can cheaply let it breath! :)

As a single operator I dont want to stop to move fans around. If I can get almost immediate dry times, why not?
I advertise super fast dry times. Its one extra way to separate myself from the crazy amount of cleaners in my city.
J/K

bensurdi

Name
Benjamin Surdi
You don't need 4 to the door. We run 2.5 from the waste tank that hooks to a Y... I think this is what you're talking about. It's allowing you to utilize all 5 inches of air flow from the tank and push it all through 1 2.5 vac line. Unless of course you're dual wanding.

Joe Bristor gave me the parts to make this.

D

Dustin

bensurdi said:
You don't need 4 to the door. We run 2.5 from the waste tank that hooks to a Y... I think this is what you're talking about. It's allowing you to utilize all 5 inches of air flow from the tank and push it all through 1 2.5 vac line. Unless of course you're dual wanding.

Joe Bristor gave me the parts to make this.

Talked to A/T on friday :)
Its a fairly new mod that changes over the vacuum header bar to a hew ' H ' style hookup.
If single wanding just leave one of the ports blocked off and run your 2.5 straight from that, no Y needed.
If interested I can post a pic of Vlad's drawing !dork!

Jim Martin

Supportive Member
Name
Jim Martin
Dustin said:

your not going to get anymore out of that thing then what you are getting right now.....

but if you make the changes..your going to here a different air pitch and you are going to think that you could suck a chevy truck threw it....