Critique my controversial Postcard

jerry ACC

Name
Jerry Lightcap
I wasn't sure if I was going with my 1st design or not. I got a mixture of laughs and gross outs. But I though the uniqueness of the card would create a buzz even with the people who dislike it.
This is my first attempt at postcard marketing.
What are your thoughts ??? (Don't matter now their on their way out)
dogcard1.jpg

Kelly

I bet that pet owners everywhere would keep you in mind. It should be a refrigerator magnet.

Pros:

Catchy
Good photos
Funny

Cons:

Confusing (what kind of business)
Gross
Appeals to lower end

With a little tweaking it could be great. Go easier on the poop. Upscale people are in denial about their dogs doing such a thing.
I would be put his nose in the air (snobbish), remove the poop (make it look like he already cleaned it up) and make carpet cleaning stand out in the ad.
Then sir you will have a WINNER!!!!

Rob.

Scottie

I saw the humor in it.

My wife saw no humor in it and said she would throw it in the trash.

Who are you marketing to?

Just our observations, hope it will help. :)

jerry ACC

Name
Jerry Lightcap
I was hoping to create controversy with the card. I am trying to market to the man of the house with this one. I really don't like the snobby rich and don't want to work for them anyway. I hate someone looking over my shoulder and telling me how it is. I have always been an advocate for the working stiff and there is plenty of business out there in the middle class.
I am a Carpet Cleaner because I like to clean carpets, I'm not in it to be a multi-truck wanna be millionaire
I would not go this route on commercial though.

G

It's different, and that's good!

You never know what will work, till you try.

Best of luck to you.

AL

MicahR

Name
Micah Richardson
Why are you asking a forum that is comprised mostly of men?