Dry Slurry

Jtuseo

Name
Big Hoss
I just ordered a 48 pound pail of it. I have never tried it before. I normally use soap free or clean free but both distributers do not have it in stock. Do you guys think I will be happy with it?

Shane T

Name
Shane Tiegs
I've used it for many years as my emulsifier. I run soft water and mix it at less than half the suggested rate.

hogjowl

Idiot™
Mixed at the recommended rate is is VERY foamy, or it used to be and I doubt they've changed the formula. It cleans well; could be used as a prespray in many situations. My problem with it was the foam. It probably didn't hurt a thing, but I kept thinking it must be killing my vacuum, so I stopped using it.

SamIam

Name
sam miller
I prefer the liquid in a truckmount but a porty or electro mount doesn't matter. It's good stuff maynard

Dan

Supportive Member
Name
Dan
Yep.... Ditto to the good stuff comments. Try reducing the recommended amounts to reduce foaming as suggested to meet your needs.

Shane T

Name
Shane Tiegs
I've never had a problem with foam, maybe cuz I reduced the mix rate. Larry's right about using it as a PS in certain situations. There a occasions when I know a carpet will clean easily, prespray with the wand as I walk into the room.

Name
Steve Lawrence
Been using it for 20+ years. Nice fragrance and good emulsification of soils. Never a problem with foam at recommended dilution.

SamIam

Name
sam miller
Then you need to look at your waste water.

Are you using a mount or a porty??? In a mount if theres foam in the hose there's less air flow and its audibly noticable. use crystal defoamer. that said I alway go about 16 oz for a 5 gal pre mix works fine.

Bucey

Name
FFA?
It's way better than the soap free. I did not like that stuff! I have completely stopped using others.

hogjowl

Idiot™
I use a TM, of course. I am a real cleaner.

When using Dry Slurry, you will see a ton of soapy water running down main street when you dump your water.

tmdry

Name
Bill Martins