exited, might finally be getting a propane floor striipper next week

juniorc82

Supportive Member
Name
Jon Coret
I have been playing phone tag with a guy who has a 30 inch eagle propane stripper for sale with only 4 hours on it. I saw it once over at storage and it looked immaculate. I talked the guy down to 3 grand . If it starts and runs good Im buying it. I guess the guy was doing floor work and ended up taking a job with normal hours. I really hope this machine runs as well as it looks. I do a couple huge retail stores that it could be a life saver on. I also think I could save alot of time on even medium sized jobs that are wide open. I have never used a propane stripper before and cant help but wonder how much time it will save and how easy it will chew up heavy buildup of old finish.

juniorc82

Supportive Member
Name
Jon Coret
I here you but I feel if it needs a propane stripper, i have no interest in doing it:lol:
Shoot the big ones that would require a propane unit are the best ones to do (for me any wway). Less furniture to move, and more wide open space to use high production equipment. Since I shy away from disaster work ,large vct jobs are a great way for me to still get some 4 figure jobs on a regular basis. In my area there is around 400,000 people in a 60 mile radius but there is probley less than 10 companies who have the resources to tackle large scale vct and be competitve ( my company included). The holiday is over for vct in most major cities as the price has been beat down by too much competiton. In my area however this has became a nice nitch piece of business that keeps me busy all winter when carpet cleaning is slow.

Matt B

Name
Matt Briseno
Yep I been doing vct 20 years , ill use my propane strip equipment on anything even on 200 or 300 sq ft. If it will fit thru the door ill use it

juniorc82

Supportive Member
Name
Jon Coret