Granny tracks.........and that "Old Lady" smell......

rwcarpet

Supportive Member
Name
Robert Hodge
That's what I call the traffic lanes in my "older" customers houses. I've been cleaning for well over 30 years and still have some of my original custys. Most are older....80's and up, and they have a set pathway in their houses that they follow. everyday. From the kitchen, to the bathroom, to their sitting rooms......2 dark pathways the width of their feet. Other than spills around their favorite chairs, most of the carpet stays clean. These "tracks" require extra agitation and pre-spray to get them half decent looking. The carpet is actually ground down in these pathways from the dragging or shuffling of their feet.

As for the "pissy" smell.....I'm getting it more and more in older folks homes. It's really not limited to a "spot", but kind of an overall urine smell. Of course, stronger where they sit for hours, but it seems to permeate the entire house. Any suggestions for this problem other than deodorizing overall with your pre-spray and rinse?

Maybe "Bawb" can shed some light on this subject......since he's "up" there........

bob vawter

Grassy Knoller
Name
bob vawter
Re: Granny tracks.........and that "Pissy" smell

Hey KMA Robert....you were looking "long in the toofs"...
three years ago.....
i can't imagine now....... :twisted:

but to answer yor?

i gots the DD-12 goin' on around heres..............

thanks Les

Art Kelley

Supportive Member
Name
Rainbow Carpet And Upholstery Cleaning

The technical term is "old lady smell" although old men can have it also but they usually die before that occurs. Simply cleaning and deodorizing the carpeting is often not enough, as the smell is emanating from their (unwashed) clothing, bedding, towels, furniture, their rotting teeth, their private parts, their reading materials, dishes, and anything in their home. I'm getting a boner just thinking about it.

joe harper

Name
joe harper

Art Kelley said: