Just getting started and have a great mentor

Chuck Shew

Name
Chuck Shew
I am pretty new to Mikey' Board and have not really posted. I am brand new to carpet cleaning, I recently purchased my van with an Inferno Unit, I am currently laying it out differently. Tom King and I started talking a while back and when he told me he offered consulting services I jumped on board. Now Tom is helping me with everything from laying out my van to how to clean and marketing. I am so excited, I just can't wait to get started.
When I bought my van Tom looked at the layout and said "What if you did it this way?" So now I'll have both solution and vacuum lines coming out the back, the fresh water tank weight is more evenly distributed. I am correcting some things the former owner changed on the unit, like using the wrong hoses and wiring.

Here is the newly re-installed Inferno. I moved the water tank from the side to behind the seats, I sprayed a bed liner material down after removing the molded carpet.
View attachment 1969

I just got official notice today that my name (coming soon) was available and now belongs to me. Once we get the logo finalized I'll be learning how to market.
One thing I did learn will working with Tom is there is a whole lot more to learn working with Tom!
My sincere appreciation to Tom King.
Chuck
Here is how to get a slide out, out.
View attachment 1970

Mikey P

Administrator
Welcome a board Chuck!

You found a great mentor in Tom, pay him what ever he asks and pay real close attention to this forum and you'll do great things in the world of rug sucking.

Art Kelley

Supportive Member
Name
Rainbow Carpet And Upholstery Cleaning
You couldn't ask for a better mentor/consultant, Chuck, than Tom King. No doubt his advice will save you boatloads of time and money while getting underway. Good luck and welcome to the wonderful world of CC. Get yourself in top physical shape, the work is hard and grueling at times but worth it.

hogjowl

Idiot™