Legal Disclaimer at bottom of Emails ?

Derek

Supportive Member
Name
Derek
do you use anything like this at the bottom of your emails? why or why not?

----------Legal Disclaimer----------

The information contained in this message may be privileged and confidential, and is intended solely for the use of the named addressee. No other person is authorized to access, copy or re-use this message (or any information contained herein). If you are not the intended recipient, please notify us immediately by replying to this message and delete it from your computer.

ruff

Name
Ofer Kolton
Other than the fact that lawsuits are part of the American way, what kind of information do you send that requires this disclaimer?

To me it seems like unnecessary legalese, which should be avoided unless they provide you with some legal protection, which, not being a lawyer, I can't see that it does.

The less legalese, restrictions, implied threats or anything that taints your contact with clients the better. Just like being dressed well and being polite, these are all points of contact with the client, they all add up and they do count.

Last edited:

Shane Deubell

Supportive Member
Well if you send quotes via email its a good idea.

Is it going to stop anyone?
Probably not but if you ever found out a company shared your quote with a competitor.

Would have to be pretty big though for me to pursue it.

Reactions: Derek

mirf

Supportive Member
Name
David Mirfin
I do not. Do not send any quotes. Maybe I should but I don't care for them when receive them.

John Olson

Name
John Olson