Masterblend Mist 'N' Brush Soil Encapsulation System

howellsgs

Looking at purchasing a Masterblend Mist ‘N’ Brush VLM System for the purpose of quick maintenance cleaning between Hot Water Extraction cleanings. Anyone have opinions about VLM systems or which brand may perform better then another? Masterblend cleaning products seem to be of high quality and work well from my experience. Just looking for some experienced advice.
Thank you in advance for your time and help.

Howells Carpet Cleaning
Geoffrey

Jeremy

Name
Jeremy
I would say it depends on your budget and the scale of the jobs you want to be able to complete in a timely manner. While I have no personal experience with this particular model, you may want to consider a rotary, OP, Cimex or BonnetPro.

sweendogg

Name
David Sweeney
Word! 8)

Mist and brush machines are basically made by whitacker for Masterblend.. they are counter rotating brush machines.. They are great at pile lifting and offer you a couple of different advantages:

They allows you to perform encapsulation on a limited scale. They allow you to perform absorbant compound cleaning when the situation calls for it. And of course they allows you pile lift and prescrub prior to Hot water extraction.

However if you do not own a mist and brush machine and own a rotary 175 scrubber. You can get into the encapsulation method with a bit higher production levels and lower investment.

Higher production means you can tackle larger jobs.. faster.. with lowered costs making you not only mor profitable but more competitive.