Pain in the hands..what to do???

gimmeagig

Name
Roxy
I've been very busy lately and I really like doing what i do, but my hands don't like it as much.It's not carpal tunnel, I's a pain in my pinkies, not one but both of them. They hurt and they pop when i make a fist. I'm new to the business and maybe it's my wand technique, maybe i use more effort than i need to, I don't know. I saw a cleaner use a 10 pound weight on the wand head itself to push it down into the carpet so he didn't have to... does anybody here do that?
I wish the handle on my wand was at a slight angle, that might make it easier for my left hand but my right one is hurting as well and I have a soft release valve on it.
I just bought the Mytee Cuff Lynx and they swivel. I'm going to have to figure out how to attach them to the wand, that might make it e little easier to handle....
What else could i do? Exercises,heat,cold,pills......
Anybody else here with the same problem?

ACE

Name
Mike Hughes
Embrace the pain. It’s going get much worse. After a few years, every nerve in your body will scream. You will get no sympathy here because of a sprained pinkie.

Shorty

RIP
Name
Shorty Glanville
Roxy, maybe you have osteo-arthritis starting.

Even young kids are getting this medical condition.

X-rays can verify this.

Fish oils and Glucosamine also help to reduce the inflammation and soreness.

The grip handle on your wand, does that not have screws on it that allow you to set it at a comfortable working position. ??

All the wands I have ever owned, I have been able to adjust to my working position.

Hope this helps.

Brian R

Name
Brian Robison
Change your technique or change your wand.

Like anything....You want to be ergonomically correct. !gotcha!

Shane T

Name
Shane Tiegs