Resturant tile and grout cleaning???

Able 1

Name
Keith
I'm a newbie to t&g I only have 3 jobs under my belt so bare with me.

I'm going to look at some tile Friday that hasn't professionally cleaned in at least 12 years.

I use Oxy blaster from magic wand and have had great results would I need to boost it with citrus to cut through the grease? Or do you guys think I would be better off using an acid cleaner?

Thanks for any help...

Mikey P

Administrator
OB already has citrus.

Try boosting with floor stripper or Purple Power/auto degreaser insted.

And get a Jon Don malgrit brush for your 175 if you plan to make a habit out of cleaning restaurants

idreadnought

Supportive Member
Name
Richard
ive cleaned a large pizza restaurant before. I use a carbon brush on a 175 and floor stripper. Turned out pretty damn good. I would stay away from any carpet or tile cleaning products because they are just not potent enough for restaurant tile, and stripper is cheap.

juniorc82

Supportive Member
Name
Jon Coret
I would check to see if it is in the kitchen or in the dining room. I have saw tile with so much alkaline build up from excesive use of degreaser we used an acid cleaner to get good results. A good indicator of this is if the tile is super slippery when wet. I would take an acid cleaner and a alkiline degreaser. Purple power is a good cheap degreaser many cleaners use but few will admit to :lol:

Able 1

Name
Keith
It's a kitchen and they also have some tile behind the bar... I'm just going to test a bunch of stuff before I give him a price.. Is that "Low PH Oxyblaster" a strong enough acid? It's real slippery when its wet (had to bucket brigade it once to get through cleaning the carpet) :oops: I think it also has tile on some for the walls 4", shiny, light color.

Jamesh921

Name
James
Because of all the airborne grease that settles on the floor, it's going to be slippery whether it has an alkaline build-up or not.