service monster

hogjowl

Idiot™
Do you guys still feel the same 2.75 YEARS later about FMS?
For the most part, I still like it, or I wouldn't still be using it.
It's frustrating sometimes. Simple things that you'd expect a computer to do, it won't do. It hangs up on occasion and that is maddening.

But it's still MUCH better than what I was doing before I got it, and from what I can tell, it's no WORSE than anything else on the market.

WillS

Supportive Member
Name
Will
I've heard good things about it. Once we get everything into our database program we use now IE: customer info, we are going to switch over to service monster. Seems much easier for tracking the 6 month cards, reminders, thank yous, etc.

Barry-QDCC

Supportive Member
Name
Barry Rhoads
I should have been more specific about my question.

I'm not so much interested in the opinion of Service Monster (as I've been using it for several years now) I'm more interested in what the opinion is about the "Fill MY Schedule" function of SM. That I don't use. And really from those guys that have been using for quite a while. Sometimes we get something that we think is great and after a very short use of the product we are on the internet bragging about it and then a year down the road it becomes not so fantastic.

TomKing

Supportive Member
Name
Tom
Barry Its not you.

We used it when we started out and did not have office staff. It was nice that it was easy. The cost is high per piece. I am sure it is fare based on the service just high per piece.

If you send out 500 per month as we do it adds up.

We do not use the paid service as of now.

We have developed our own cards and our staff prints label's each month for the 3,6,9,etc reminders.

They then assemble and mail them out between calls.

The cost saving's in doing it your self pays part of your CSR expense.

We are young company entering our 6th year. We get these back every month.

Last edited:
Reactions: Barry-QDCC

Barry-QDCC

Supportive Member
Name