Simple TM...Now something like this looks promising.

I am not endorsing any particular system or manufacturer...but by way of example...what would be the drawbacks of multiservice TM setup like this? It Would seem to handle Carpet, Tile, and Floodwork.

Vac: $6000 http://acceleratedtruckmounts.com/FloodMaster.htm
FloodMaster-Large.jpg

Heat: $1400 http://www.***************/store/little-giant-120000-propane-heater-pressure-p-4942.html
little_giant.jpg

Pressure: $850 http://www.pressurewashersdirect.com/Cam-Spray-1500ADE/p1062.html
1500ADE_500.jpg

Looks good to me...but I am a newbie...what the frack do I know?

Vac, Heat, Pressure...it seems simple and to the point.

dgardner

Name
Dan Gardner
Need gas, propane, and still need electric for the PW. Also lack of calibrated chem metering. All of which could be overcome, of course.

dgardner said:
Need gas, propane, and still need electric for the PW. Also lack of calibrated chem metering. All of which could be overcome, of course.

Yes...since I work empty rentals...I tend to forget residential customers might be PITA.... do you think that they would be resistive to even a single plug in?

Do you think a guy could get a "feel" for the pumps syphon chemical feed? Or would you have to take other measures?

Dolly Llama

Number 5
Name
Larry Capitoni
what are you trying to accomplish, Thom?

I just dont see enough advantages to a modular TM
"maybe" an electric one, but seems like you're trying to re-event the wheel

..L.T.A.

That's kind of funny Larry ...cause you were the one that told me to think about "components" when considering a TM... :shock:

Trying to accomplish ...
simplicity
versatility
reliability
serviceability
Cost Effectiveness

On a scale from 1-10 how would you guys rate the performance of each of the modules?

Vac?

Heat?

Pressure?

meAt said:
DevilThomas said:
On a scale from 1-10 how would you guys rate the performance of each of the modules?

Vac?

Heat?

Pressure?

Those particular ones?