Mikey P

Administrator
Same job, updated photo..

IMG9541041.jpg

Rick J

Name
rick Jones
dye , darker colors are MUCH easier that the very light almost white ones

Had one not long ago. Called by a housekeeping service to one of their clients homes. Small spots, on a dark grey.
Had to clean a bunch surrounding it to not feel guilty, the repair went so quick.

Reactions: Hack Attack

Hack Attack

Name
Dan
@Mikey P have you changed the title of your thread or did I not read it properly earlier?

If asking about specific dyes I've no experience with "Rit dyes" is that what the guy you contacted uses?

Cleanworks

Name
Ron Marriott
Just rub and go?
That's what I do at times. Not a permanent repair but will last until next cleaning at least. Sometimes several cleanings. Easy to start with a light color and work up to the original color. Good temporary repair on olefin and polyester carpet that won't accept traditional dyes.

Reactions: Rick J

Cleanworks

Name
Ron Marriott
the oily residue doesn't attract dirt?
Probably does but I've never noticed. I have a condo tower where the janitorial loves hydrogen peroxide cleaners. Nylon commercial carpets, mainly brown and green. I am able to blend the colors a little so that you don't notice. I clean them every year and most of the time I don't have to retouch.

Reactions: Mikey P

Rick J

Name
rick Jones
That's what I do at times. Not a permanent repair but will last until next cleaning at least. Sometimes several cleanings. Easy to start with a light color and work up to the original color. Good temporary repair on olefin and polyester carpet that won't accept traditional dyes.
Since the title change to Rit Dye, I have bought in the past to see if they met stick to and correct some of the color damage on olefin and polys that we see. did not seem to help at all

Reactions: Hack Attack

Cleanworks

Name
Ron Marriott
I haven't heard of this. Can you expound for the uninitiated?