Why would anyone want a TM???

Ok, I am new to the business and maybe I am missing something....but

Got a new 17" HD pad machine...reasonably priced...$1500

Got a lightly used CleanMaster Raptor R230H extractor...very reasonable price $1000

Got a lightly used original Rotovac at the reasonable price of $1015.

With these three reasonably priced tools.. used alone or better in combination.... I cannot for the life of me understand why anyone would choose the expense,hassle, limitations, and enviromental footprint of a truck mount...I mean in the case of a Vortec system... it seems mentally ill! :shock:

TM's, using only one tool... ...most of the time... are 2 times faster than I am ...but I believe its my duty to clean the carpet the very best I can. They might clean twice as many as I do in a day...but by using a combination of tools, I know my carpets are as clean or cleaner and dryer.

In a hard economy, I can work for a sqft amount that a TM could not live with....though in fact, I am very happy to let the TM set the price.

But perhaps I am overlooking something?

F

FB7777

sounds like you are well prepared for most jobs

The fundamental thing a TM offers over other tools is efficiency

When you gain more jobs you may want to seek out tools that have higher production output...

or not