I really want a Butler, but...

Name
Evets
I've been talking to Butler for a couple of months and REALLY like their system for all the obvious reasons. I want the 210 waste tank, but that set up leaves very little room for all the tools needed to clean carpet and tile these days. I was told a regular size van has 21 x 31 inches of open space in the rear, and the extended van has 21 x 50 inches of space.
Does anyone have a Butler with the 210 waste tank? If so, do you pull a cargo trailer behind it for your tools? I really want one, but...

hogjowl

Idiot™
IMG_1319.JPG IMG_1406.JPG IMG_1403.JPG

Name
Evets
OMG!!! Is it really necessary to carry 3 of everything on the van (I hate clutter) ? The water softener wouldn't be needed where I live, so I guess there is enough room.

Reactions: Bob Pruitt

jcooper

Name
Jerry Cooper
If you need the van more "open", just don't get the back shelves(which are huge). A three tiered shelf will work fine. It's up to you how it's set up.

Reactions: Walrus Gumboot

Onfire_02_01

Name
Jeremy Gray
I have often thought of trading in my van for a short box tractor trailer. But alas I don't have a CDL and backing up might be an issue in residential driveways.

Reactions: Walrus Gumboot

ronbeatty

Name
Ron Beatty
The 210 gallon tank takes up no additional floor space. The legs on the hose reel are shorter and it sits on top of the tank.

Name
Jeff T
Wo
I've been talking to Butler for a couple of months and REALLY like their system for all the obvious reasons. I want the 210 waste tank, but that set up leaves very little room for all the tools needed to clean carpet and tile these days. I was told a regular size van has 21 x 31 inches of open space in the rear, and the extended van has 21 x 50 inches of space.
Does anyone have a Butler with the 210 waste tank? If so, do you pull a cargo trailer behind it for your tools? I really want one, but...