Customer management

jwfoulk12

Name
Justin Foulk
Alright so I've had the same customer management software since 01 when I bought out my parents. Idk when they actually bought it but they never used it. I really don't have any complaints about it. It keeps tracks of all my customers and invoices. I can assign different square footage values or just values to my different services that I offer and it calculates everything up for me. The reports I can generate work well for tax time or for paying sales tax and stuff like that. My problem is it's pre 2002 and is on the old 3.5 inch disks and isn't comparable with any new computers. Oh the software is called Buisness Partner Pro if any of you have ever heard of it. Anyway this year I want to make the switch over to a cloud based system. I'm just an owner operator so I don't know that I need anything super fancy. I see that service monster is a board favorite, those of you that have it would you recommend it for a business like mine? What do you like and what don't you like? Also what are the other options out there with pros and cons of those? What about my existing customer base? Do I start over this coming year or is there a fairly easy way of taking all of my data and transferring it to a cloud based program? Thanks in advance for all your help.

hogjowl

Idiot™
One thing I don't like about Service Monster is the way it calculates. It's not user friendly like Quick Books. As a result, I rarely use the s.f. tab.

Overall, it's a great program, but it makes no sense to me that it won't do common sense things that you simply expect computers to do.

Last edited:

jwfoulk12

Name
Justin Foulk
As I research on here it seems like some guys love service monster and some guys don't. I guess it's like anything but I'm just not sure if I want or need everything that they offer. Anybody with first hand experience with QBO and service monster?

Jim Morrison

Name
jim