how do you trust your staff

brendan

Name
brendan
Hi,i am only a owner operator,when i get big commercials i have some lads that give me a hand.
Just wondering how you guys with more than one van trust there techs.Considering they get the address ,mobile ,maybe email numbers of your customers.If they decide to go out on there own,they have a good customer data bank .Plus they know your prices,they can contact your customer,hi its Dave ,previously from blah blah.I am running my own biz 15% cheaper than my previous employer....If tech any good he has all ready build up relationship of sorts with your custy,How do you deal with this.Thanks.

Ken Snow

RIP
Name
Ken Snow
Compensate them so well that they don't ever want to take the risk. Being an employee is a whole different animal than starting a business.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

Bucey

Name
FFA?
Hi,i am only a owner operator,when i get big commercials i have some lads that give me a hand.
Just wondering how you guys with more than one van trust there techs.Considering they get the address ,mobile ,maybe email numbers of your customers.If they decide to go out on there own,they have a good customer data bank .Plus they know your prices,they can contact your customer,hi its Dave ,previously from blah blah.I am running my own biz 15% cheaper than my previous employer....If tech any good he has all ready build up relationship of sorts with your custy,How do you deal with this.Thanks.

I think that is why they say business is risky. If you spend all your time worring about that you will go no where. If that is their intention your will know if you are engaged with the operations of your business. Outside that build your staff foundation on trust and accountability amd hopefully you will never hire an entrepreneur.

Shawn Abbey

Name
Shawn Abbey