introduction

akon123

hello you all sirs i am akon here a new user,,,,, i am a student of business . i am here to get some education on the topic of sales of carpets this is my project authorize by university.... i have to collect a lot of information on this topic so if you have any thing to share for me on this topic so please share it o me i will thanks for it,,,,, nice to come here thanks for giving me a little place........

Art Kelley

Supportive Member
Name
Rainbow Carpet And Upholstery Cleaning
Nice hunk o dung from the "KwikDry" website:

Don't Steam Your Carpets - Clean Your Carpets!

02/28/2011

Experience has proven that the dry-method of carpet cleaning far outweighs the steam cleaning method. One may say - No way! That can't possibly work. All that those dry-method carpet cleaners are doing is moving the dirt around or pushing it down into the base of the carpet. But in reality, there are more negatives to the steam cleaning process than positive facts and more pros to the dry method than cons.

Steam cleaning or hot water extraction is a method used by millions of people both domestically and professionally. If a homeowner decides that he or she can save some money by cleaning their carpet themselves, they will soon notice that their carpet has become dirty faster than usual. What really happened was that the frugal consumer shampooed his/her carpet and left a residue of soap and sticky wax on the carpet fiber that now attracts dirt and grease. The home cleaning steamers cannot maintain the degree of heat needed to break the static bond between the carpet and the soil or debris. It is like shampooing one's hair and then rinsing with luke-warm water. All of the soap will not be washed out and the hair becomes greasy looking in a short period of time.