Pictures of the new truck mount I built

KBRENNY

Here are some pictures of the truck mount I built, I have been using it for about 2 months.

It has a 36 hp kohler engine, roots 56 blower, hypro 2345bp pump, 200 gallon stainless waste tank, 110 gal poly fresh water tank, little giant 4ht HP heater.

The blower is hooked up to the tank with all 4" pipe, I have two 2.5" hoses from the tank to the front of the machine. When the engine is running at 3500 the blower is spinning at 2900. Vac relief is a 3" bayco set at 17". I can run 235 at the machine and not run it out with 10 flow.

I would like to thank Greenie, Les Jones, and John from John's custom machine in florida. They helped me with locating all the parts I needed and had answers for me when I needed them.

DCP_1851.jpg

DCP_1852.jpg

DCP_1853.jpg

DCP_1854.jpg

DCP_1855.jpg

DCP_1870.jpg

DCP_1873.jpg

DCP_1871.jpg

DCP_1869.jpg

DCP_1868.jpg

KBRENNY

It has been working great, 35 to 45 minute dry times without airmovers. I had one issue with the little giant at first but Les Jones knew the solution and I got it fixed. Other than that no problems. If I knew it would have made this much of a difference I would have built it a long time ago.

vincent

Name
Vincent Sapp
Not counting labor unless you did the welding yourself. What was your end costs, if you don't mind sharing?

KBRENNY

I can weld but not equipped to weld aluminum so I had a local fab shop do that. Total cost for all materials, parts and welding was $12,770.

KBRENNY

Sometimes I wish I went with a 100 gal waste tank to make the machine smaller. If I did not have a box van it's size would not be an option. There are jobs where a 200 gal dump tank comes in handy and then I am happy with my decision. Other than the back and forth on that issue I would not change a thing.