new home owner upset

Name
Brad Gouveia
I clean this house the customer sold, it cleaned up good for white carpeting with 4 big dogs it was a night and day difference. The new owner calls me up (not the customer that paid me) today about a week after we clean saying he cleaned it with his Bissell and was discussed with the water they pulled out. He also is complaining that the house smells like dog.

He goes on asking if I am a pro why I don’t stand behind my work and this and that. I try explaining to him that is an old scam that the water will always look bad and I doubt anther cleaning would really fix the dog smell.

What do you tell him?
What do you do?

I told him I would redo one room and see if it makes any difference. Is this a mistake?

Art Kelley

Supportive Member
Name
Rainbow Carpet And Upholstery Cleaning
I try explaining to him that is an old scam that the water will always look bad and I doubt anther cleaning would really fix the dog smell.

What do you tell him?
What do you do?

?
Don't be so negative about it. If it smells, it smells. I would set up an appointment and spray down Quat A Lot or Pet Zone, or whatever you like for such a situation. Try to be a problem solver. You will learn something from this experience and the customer will be appeased (he's not technically your customer but you don't want to be a shitweasel about it).

Reactions: glenboy and SamIam
Name
Brad Gouveia
Not to be negative but more realistic; I doubt spraying or re-cleaning it will do anything the carpet were neglected for several years and I am suppose to make up for it in one cleaning. 4 large dogs in one house it is going to make it smell like dog that just that and I wrong about it or would spraying it with Pet Zone work. I also hate to spend the money when they did not pay me to fix any smell issues.

I tired telling the home owner that 4 large dogs in one home it is going to smell. He says he has had pet and none of his home have smelled.